For a gigabit PoE+ port built around the Bel 0826-1X1T-GH-F, VOOHU offers the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP as a functional alternative — verify with samples in your design. Both are single-port, tab-up, through-hole RJ45 jacks with integrated magnetics (MagJack), both datasheets cite IEEE 802.3at and a 720 mA balanced DC line current at 57 V DC continuous, and both list 2250 V DC isolation and −40 to +85 °C. The PHY-side pin numbers and the four VC pins match. Two things deserve your attention before a board change: the LED at pins 17 and 18 lights in different colors for the same drive, and the two drawings recommend different finished-hole sizes for the LED leads and locating posts, even though the hole positions line up.

#0826-1X1T-GH-F datasheet vs. SYT411Q199DE1A1DP datasheet, line by line
Bel values come from the 0826-1X1T-GH-F product page and Bel drawing revision D, which carries the electrical table, schematic and LED polarity on its first sheet, the mechanical outline on the second and the recommended PCB holes on the third. VOOHU values come from the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP datasheet, revision A0: outline, holes and materials on page 1, schematic, electrical table and LED diagram on page 2. Other suffixes in the 0826-1X1T family are not covered here. Dimensions are in millimetres; "not stated" means that datasheet gives no figure.
#What happens to the LED at pins 17 and 18?
This is the difference most likely to surface after the board is built, because nothing fails electrically. On the Bel jack, the LED at pins 17 and 18 is single-color yellow: drive pin 18 positive and it lights yellow; reverse the polarity and it stays dark. On the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP, the same position holds a green / yellow bi-color LED: pin 18 positive lights green, pin 17 positive lights yellow. So a PHY that drives pin 18 high for link or activity will show green instead of yellow after the change, and a yellow indication now needs current in the opposite direction.
Whether that matters depends on your product rather than the jack. Check three places: the PHY LED configuration (can the pin pair be driven in both directions, and which mode does your firmware set?); anything printed for the user, such as front-panel legends, quick-start guides and support pages that say "yellow means…"; and any production or end-of-line test that checks LED color. The LED at pins 19 and 20 should be compared the same way, state by state, on powered samples before you sign off labels or documentation. If the existing color scheme has to stay, tell our FAE team when you request samples so the drive options can be reviewed with your schematic.
#Which PCB holes need a second look?
Hole positions read the same on both drawings: the 20.32 / 17.78 / 15.24 mm row spacing, 11.18 mm across the VC holes, 12.70 mm between locating posts, 16.13 mm between shield tabs, and 7.11 / 7.10 mm between LED holes 18 and 19. The finished diameters are where they part. Bel recommends Ø1.02 +0.13/0 mm for the four LED leads, so a board built to that note can have LED holes anywhere from 1.02 to 1.15 mm; VOOHU recommends Ø1.14 mm. At the low end of Bel's band, the hole is 0.12 mm under VOOHU's figure. The locating posts go the other way: Bel calls for Ø3.25 mm, VOOHU for Ø3.20 mm. These are comparisons of nominal values on two drawings, not fit tests, so measure the LED leads and posts on VOOHU samples, look up the actual finished size on your fabrication drawing, and do a trial insertion on a board you already have. Shield-tab and signal holes carry the same diameters on both drawings.
Two smaller items for the EMS side. The outlines differ by a fraction of a millimetre (16.31 × 32.77 × 13.61 mm against 16.50 × 32.50 × 13.70 mm), which is worth checking against a tight front-panel cut-out. And Bel's drawing gives a wave-solder limit of 260 °C peak for 10 s, while the VOOHU datasheet does not state one; ask our FAE team for the soldering conditions before you run the first lot on your existing profile.
#MagJack PoE ratings: what each datasheet commits to
On the continuous rating the two read alike: 720 mA balanced DC line current at 57 V DC. Bel words its standard reference as "compliant to IEEE 802.3at"; VOOHU writes that the magnetics follow IEEE 802.3at "for PSE or PD applications", which is useful if the same jack is meant for both ends of a link. The VC pins sit on the same pin numbers and tie to the same line pairs (VC1 to 1/2, VC2 to 3/6, VC3 to 4/5, VC4 to 7/8), and the termination network is the same 22 nF / 75 Ω / 1000 pF 2 kV arrangement, so the power path reads the same on both schematics; confirm it on a powered sample before release. Bel adds one line VOOHU does not: 1.2 A max at 57 V DC for 200 ms. If your inrush or fault analysis leans on that figure, ask our FAE team for written data on the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP rather than stretching the continuous rating to cover it. Neither datasheet says whether 720 mA applies per pair or per port, so quote it as written. For the PSE and PD side of the design, see PoE PSE vs. PD.
#Switch-over checklist for 0826-1X1T-GH-F to SYT411Q199DE1A1DP
Hardware and firmware
- 1.Power a sample in your board and record the color of each LED in each PHY state; compare against your panel legend and user documentation.
- 2.Confirm the PHY LED mode can drive pins 17 / 18 in the direction that gives the color you want.
- 3.Decide whether you need short-duration current data beyond 720 mA continuous; if so, request it from our FAE team in writing.
Layout and EMS
- 1.Take the finished LED-hole and locating-hole sizes from your fabrication drawing, not the Bel note, and compare them with Ø1.14 mm and Ø3.20 mm.
- 2.Measure LED lead and locating-post diameters on samples; trial-insert into a current board.
- 3.After wave soldering, inspect hole fill on the LED and shield-tab pins; confirm soldering conditions with our FAE team first.
- 4.Check the 16.50 × 32.50 × 13.70 mm outline against the front-panel cut-out.
Purchasing and quality
- 1.List the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP as a functional alternative pending sample approval.
- 2.Note on the BOM or AVL that LED colors differ, so the line does not reject correct parts.
- 3.If your incoming inspection specifies contact gold thickness, write the approved part's own figure into it: Bel lists 50 µin or equivalent, VOOHU lists 6 µin.
#Where the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP fits
Gigabit PoE+ ports on PoE switches, wireless access points, IP cameras and other powered devices, on either the PSE or the PD side, where the board was laid out for a single tab-up, through-hole MagJack and the operating range is −40 to +85 °C. For other port counts, tab orientations or PoE current ratings, our PoE MagJack selection guide walks through the choice.
#FAQ
What can replace Bel 0826-1X1T-GH-F?
VOOHU's SYT411Q199DE1A1DP is a functional alternative to the Bel 0826-1X1T-GH-F — verify with samples in your design. Both are gigabit, single-port, tab-up through-hole MagJacks citing IEEE 802.3at with 720 mA at 57 V DC continuous, 2250 V DC isolation and −40 to +85 °C, with matching PHY-side and VC pin numbers. Confirm the LED colors and the LED and locating-hole diameters on samples.
What do the LED colors mean on the 0826-1X1T-GH-F and SYT411Q199DE1A1DP?
The meaning, such as link, speed or activity, is set by your PHY and firmware, not by the jack. The jack only decides which color appears for a given drive direction. At pins 17 and 18, the Bel part lights yellow with pin 18 positive; the VOOHU part lights green with pin 18 positive and yellow with pin 17 positive.
What is the MagJack pinout of the 0826-1X1T-GH-F and SYT411Q199DE1A1DP?
On the PHY side both use pins 11 / 12 / 10, 4 / 6 / 5, 3 / 1 / 2 and 8 / 7 / 9 for the four pairs (plus, center tap, minus), and pins 13 to 16 for VC1 to VC4, tied to line pairs 1/2, 3/6, 4/5 and 7/8. LED pins are 17 to 20. Take the final pin map from each datasheet's schematic.
Does the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP support PoE+?
Its datasheet states PoE magnetics according to IEEE 802.3at for PSE or PD applications and a 720 mA balanced DC line current at 57 V DC continuous. The datasheet does not give a short-duration current figure, so ask our FAE team if your design depends on one.
#Send your 0826-1X1T-GH-F drill table and LED settings with a sample request
Use the SYT411Q199DE1A1DP sample request and attach the drill table of your current board, the PHY LED mode you use and whether the port is PSE or PD. Samples are available for evaluation, and selected parts are free of charge. Our FAE team will be glad to confirm the options for your project. Our FAE team can suggest suitable parts and help check the design — for this pair, the LED drive against your color scheme, your finished LED and locating-hole sizes, and any short-duration PoE current your design relies on.
VOOHU supplies RJ45 and SFP connectors, LAN and PoE transformers and common mode chokes from Suzhou, China, to more than 1,500 customers.
Looking at other tab-up PoE MagJacks with the same 720 mA rating? Open the RJ45 connector selector, already filtered to integrated-magnetics, tab-up jacks rated 720 mA.
Related product: SYT411Q199DE1A1DP — 1×1 tab-up through-hole RJ45 jack with integrated magnetics, 10/100/1000BASE, PoE magnetics per IEEE 802.3at for PSE or PD, 720 mA at 57 V DC continuous, −40 to +85 °C.
SolutionEthernetInterface + magneticsView solution →Need a quote, samples or selection support?
Part number SYT411Q199DE1A1DP is filled in for you. Add the quantity and lead time and submit. Our FAE team will be glad to confirm the options for your project.
Before you order: samples, MOQ, lead time and import duties in our ordering guide →


